A love letter

Here’s another little gem I found in one of my old journals, not written by me but for me, from a boy in my fourth grade class.  He left it inside my desk, and when I found it I tucked it into the breast pocket of my blue button-down shirt (part of the school uniform) for safekeeping.  I spilled gravy on it at lunch.

The question mark at the end is my favorite part.

I didn’t have a crush on this boy.  He once bought me a single rose and I gave it back.  (I know, what was I thinking?  But hey, I was ten.)

These days, though, what I’d give for someone to write me a note like this one!

Leave a Reply

